What groups qualify under 8a certification?

Companies that are owned & controlled by 51% of a socially & economically disadvantaged individual in the following groups can qualify:

  • Black American
  • Hispanic American
  • Native American
  • Asian Pacific American
  • Subcontinent Asian American

This program is a key element to helping socially and economically disadvantaged entrepreneurs gain a foothold in Government contracting. Participation in the program is divided into two phases over nine years. A four-year developmental stage and a five-year transition stage.

For more information about 8a certification, Click Here